October Foodie Pen Pal

The Lean Green Bean

This was my first time participating in the program so I was super excited when I finally came home from Ohio and found this lovely mix waiting for me

20121031-204253.jpg
My favorite item was definitely the Cedarbrook Farms pumpkin butter, I ate it as an apple dip, who needs Carmel?

I have baked up a few batches of kale chips before because I couldn’t justify the purchase price of store bought ones, I’ll stick to the homestyle… These were much closer in flavor to Trader Joes seaweed chips than kale.

I had mentioned I did not really care for chocolate but I figured since the whole idea behind this exchange is to try new things I have the hot chocolate a go:/ not much chocolate flavor going on in that box, certainly not enough for 24 grams of sugar. ( there is a fun cookie recipe on the cocoa box so once I try that I’ll let you know how they are)

I haven’t tried the soda or decided what to do with that little squash but when I do I’ll update:)

Thanks for everything Jacquie– She even included a little note

20121031-205509.jpgCan’t wait for Novembers exchange!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to October Foodie Pen Pal

  1. My penpal gave me Pumpkin Butter as well 😛 Soooo good!!

Leave a Reply

